Sunday, 10 February 2013

System/Software Development Life Cycle

By on 00:43

System Development Life Cycle or SDLC or Software  Development Life Cycle is the cycle that provide a period of time when a system will start from end including analysis,design,implement and maintenance.

Model/diagram of System Development Life Cycle:-

Phases/stages/steps of SDLC:-

1)Preliminary Investigation:-It is the investigation that define problem and scope.

2)Feasibility Study:-Determining the chance,whether to continue or not.

3)System Analysis:-Analysis is done by system analyst with the help of other person including developers,consumer etc.

4)System Design:-After analysis,design phase will come.

5)System Testing:-It is one of the most important phase of sdlc.It scan whole system and checked it.

6)Implementation and Evaluation:-In this stage we implement the whole system including installation of software,hardware,programs etc.

7)Maintenance:-We maintain whole system in this phase by using different-2 techniques.

If you have any query then leave your comments and don't forgot to follow me on Google+,Facebook,Twitter.


  1. Software Development life cycle is the process which is followed to develop a software product. It is a structured way of building software applications. Most organizations have a process in place for developing software; this process may, at times, be customized based on the organizations requirement and framework followed by organization.

  2. This article provides lots of important information its really awesome article Thanks.

    How many steps are in the system development life cycle


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...